Majic Listen Live Banner
Majic 102.3/92.7
2015 Holiday Jam Concert Series - Washington, DC

Source: Kris Connor / Getty

One of the most anticipated miniseries has finally gotten an air date, “The New Edition Story” will air January 24, 25 and 26, 2017 on BET.

The six hour, three night event will tell the story of how the group that included Ronnie Devoe, Bobby Brown, Ricky Bell, Mike Bivins, Ralph Tresvant and Johnny Gill became one of the most successful and popular groups in the world.

“From our beginning in the Orchard Park Projects in Boston to Hollywood and everything in between, just like The Temptations and The Jackson Five—we are ready to retrace our footsteps and show everyone how we got here. For the fans all over the world, this one’s for you,” says New Edition.

“The New Edition Story” includes the good and the bad of their story and unlike many of the recent TV bio movies, it looks very good!

Check out the latest trailer;



Follow Me On Twitter @AlwaysAskAsia

Follow Me On Instagram @AlwaysAskAsia

Follow Me On Facebook @ AlwaysAskAsia


New Edition Winning Weekend
4 photos