Majic Listen Live Banner
Majic 102.3/92.7
The First Annual Comedy Awards - Show

Source: Dimitrios Kambouris / Getty

Legendary comedian Eddie Murphy will be awarded The Mark Twain Prize at The Kennedy Center, October 18th. It is the highest award in America for humor. Murphy will join the likes of Richard Pryor, Whoopi Goldberg, and George Carlin as the 18th recipient of this prestigious award.