Listen Live
Majic 102.3/92.7 Featured Video

NEW YORK – Comedian Eddie Murphy will be given the first annual “Comedy Icon” at the Comedy Awards from MTV Networks for his work in sketch comedy, stand-up, movie and television.


Black Voices reports:

Presenters and attendees include comedy stars, Tina Fey, Jon Stewart, Jimmy Fallon, Tracy Morgan, Matt Stone, Trey Parker, Ty Burrell, Louis C.K., Stephen Colbert, Rob Corddry, Bill Hader, Chloë Moretz, Craig Robinson, Andy Samberg and Kristen Wiig, with further talent announcements forthcoming.

Grammy Award-winning artist, The Roots, will entertain the audience throughout the event as ‘The Comedy Awards’ house band.

Read The Whole Story


Top 9 Must-See Black Films

Top 9 Black Stand-Up Comedians